fleur ami: A great love for the world of gardens

The company fleur ami moved during carnival weekend 2017. This was a major logistical challenge, a mad thing to do, but it worked out perfectly. The company has swapped its old site in the Willich-Münchheide commercial zone for a new building in Tönisvorst, which was erected in record time on a – clearly visible – and vacant 20,000 square metre corner plot in the commercial zone of Höhenhöfe in St. Tönis. Relocating the stocks there within a short time was a particularly difficult challenge. After all, the company, which deals in exclusive plant containers as well as accessories and high-quality furnishings, relies on fast shipment. Online orders have to be responded to quickly. Everybody played their part.

For almost ten years, fleur ami ("plant friend") had been located in Willich. When the company first came to the Münchheide commercial zone in 2007, only one third of the warehouse was used. This increased more and more over the course of ten years until the limits were reached. The entrepreneur couple Katrin and Marco Hübecker spent a year and a half looking for a bigger plot – at first in Willich and Kempen – until an optimal offer came from Tönisvorst. Today the huge warehouse, with an area of 4,500 square metres, and the offices can be found in a prominent position at the entrance to the town. The new building, with an investment volume of more than four million euros, was planned by the Geldern firm of architects Engelbert Hanßen. In Münchheide, 3,500 pallets were housed, but the new high-bay warehouse in St. Tönis offers space for 5,000 pallets. The attraction for visitors is, above all, the generous 2,000 square-metre showroom for high-quality furniture and home accessories for the house, garden and terrace from the TINGO LIVING division of the company. In the five styles of Urban, Nordic, Country, Glamour and Freestyle, customers can see at first hand what they found interesting on the internet or in the catalogue. Behind the reception made of recycled teak, a moss wall is a particular eye-catcher. The successfully arranged items of furniture provide inspiration for visitors for their own apartment or company premises.
With this relocation to Tönisvorst they have come full circle, say Katrin and Marco Hübecker. Because the business history of the family began in 1901 in Rosenstraße in St. Tönis. That is where great-grandfather Wilhelm once grew roses, carnations and gladioli. Great-grandson Marco does not grow plants any more, but he does achieve the growth of the company with plant containers and vases, pedestals, home accessories, high-quality furnishings and designer lamps. The range is characterised by unique, unmistakable products of exceptionally good quality. Among the customers of fleur ami are professionals from the fields of commercial property greening, floristry, decoration and furnishing. The exclusive range for private homes, commercial properties such as hotels and offices as well as gardens is sold not only in Germany and Europe, but in a total of 45 countries worldwide. For furnishing the house, garden and terrace, the company's own TINGO LIVING brand also offers discerning direct customers an unmistakable range of furniture and home accessories as an online mail service. In-house in St. Tönis, customers can ask for “analogue” and personal advice in the showroom.
With its TINGO LIVING furnishing line, the company fleur ami employs about 30 people. In the company philosophy, and appropriate to the apple town of Tönisvorst, the “red apple” is the prize in a sea of green apples: exclusive design instead of run-of-the-mill mass-produced goods. The company’s own designers and product developers provide objects that are not available elsewhere – and which possess their own special look and ambience. The products are predominantly produced in Europe by selected and traditionally-operating factories. 



fleur ami
Höhenhöfe 6
47918 Tönisvorst, Germany
Tel. +49 (0)2151 935 21-0
Service Tel. 0800 33 33 332



Opening hours: Monday - Friday 8 am – 6 pm, Saturday 10 am – 4 pm


Version dated: July 2017

X

fleur ami: Eine große Liebe zur Gartenwelt

Umgezogen ist das Unternehmen fleur ami am Karnevalswochenende 2017. Es war eine große logistische Herausforderung, ganz schön jeck, aber es hat perfekt geklappt. Das Unternehmen hat den alten Standort im Gewerbegebiet Willich-Münchheide gegen einen Neubau in Tönisvorst eingetauscht, der – gut sichtbar – auf einem freien, 20.000 qm großen Eckgrundstück im Gewerbegebiet Höhenhöfe in St. Tönis in Rekordzeit errichtet wurde. Vor allem die Lagerbestände in kurzer Zeit dorthin zu schaffen, war eine riesige Herausforderung. Schließlich lebt das Unternehmen, das mit exklusiven Pflanzgefäßen sowie Zubehör und hochwertiger Einrichtung handelt, vom schnellen Versand. Auf Online-Bestellungen muss schnell reagiert werden. Da haben alle mitangepackt.
 
Fast zehn Jahre lang war fleur ami („Pflanzenfreund“) in Willich angesiedelt. Als das Unternehmen 2007 ins Gewerbegebiet Münchheide kam, nutzte es nur ein Drittel der Lagerhalle. Im Laufe von zehn Jahren wurde es immer mehr, bis man dort an die Grenzen stieß. Anderthalb Jahre hat das Unternehmerpaar Katrin und Marco Hübecker nach einem größeren Grundstück gesucht – zuerst in Willich und Kempen, bis ein optimales Angebot aus Tönisvorst kam. Heute sind an einer prominenten Stelle am Ortseingang die riesige Lagerhalle mit 4500 qm Fläche und die Büros zu finden. Den Neubau mit einem Investitionsvolumen von über vier Millionen Euro hat das Gelderner Architekturbüro Engelbert Hanßen geplant. Waren in Münchheide 3500 Paletten untergebracht, bietet das neue Hochregallager in St. Tönis Platz für 5000 Paletten. Anziehungspunkt ist für die Besucher aber vor allem der großzügige, 2000 qm große Showroom für hochwertige Möbel und Wohnaccessoires für Haus, Garten und Terrasse des Unternehmensbereiches TINGO LIVING. In den fünf Stilrichtungen Urban, Nordic, Country, Glamour und Freestyle können Kunden direkt in Augenschein nehmen, was sie im Internet oder im Katalog interessant fanden. Hinter dem Empfang aus recyceltem Teakholz ist eine Moos-Wand ein besonderer Hingucker. Die gelungen arrangierten Möbelstücke inspirieren die Besucher für die eigene Wohnung oder Firmenräume.
 
Mit dem Umzug nach Tönisvorst schließt sich der Kreis, erzählt das Ehepaar Hübecker. Denn die Unternehmensgeschichte der Familie begann 1901 an der Rosenstraße in St.Tönis. Dort züchtete der Urgroßvater Wilhelm einst Rosen, Nelken, Gladiolen. Urenkel Marco baut zwar keine Pflanzen mehr an, dafür erzielt er das Wachstum des Unternehmens mit Pflanzgefäßen und Vasen, Podesten, Wohnaccessoires, ausgewählten Einrichtungsgegenständen sowie Designerleuchten. Einzigartige, unverwechselbare Produkte von ausgesuchter Qualität prägen das Sortiment. Zu den Kunden von fleur ami gehören Profis aus den Bereichen Objektbegrünung, Floristik, Dekoration und Einrichtung. Das exklusive Sortiment für Privathäuser, Gewerbeobjekte wie Hotels und Büros sowie Gärten wird nicht nur in Deutschland und Europa, sondern weltweit verkauft,  insgesamt in 45 Länder. Für die Einrichtung von Haus, Garten und Terrasse  bietet die Eigenmarke TINGO LIVING auch anspruchsvollen Direktkunden als Online-Versand ein unverwechselbares Angebot an Möbeln und Wohnaccessoires. Vor Ort in St. Tönis können sich die Kunden im Showroom „analog“ und ganz persönlich beraten lassen.
 
Das Unternehmen fleur ami mit der Einrichtungslinie TINGO LIVING beschäftigt rund 30 Mitarbeiter. Passend zur Apfelstadt Tönisvorst wird in der Firmenphilosophie der „rote Apfel“ im Meer aus grünen Äpfeln ausgelobt: exklusives Design statt 08/15-Massen-Ware. Firmeneigene Designer und Produktentwickler sorgen für Objekte, die es nirgendwo sonst gibt – und für den eigenen, speziellen Look und das besondere Ambiente. Die Produkte werden vorwiegend in Europa mit ausgewählten und traditionell arbeitenden Manufakturen produziert. 

 

fleur ami
TINGO LIVING
Höhenhöfe 6
47918 Tönisvorst
Tel. 02151 935 21-0
Service-Tel. 0800 33 33 332
 
 
Öffnungszeiten: Montag – Freitag 08.00 Uhr – 18.00 Uhr, Samstag 10.00 Uhr – 16.00 Uhr
 
Stand: Juli 2017