X

The district of Kleve: On the Dutch border – by land, by water and from the air

Success orientated, a strong exporter and with 600 hectares of freely available industrial real estate: the district of Kleve is “the” place to invest.

The district is a logistics region in the north west of North Rhine-Westphalia on the threshold to the Netherlands with the motorways A 3, A 40, and A 57 providing an optimal connection to an international network of transport routes.

The volume of turnover in the harbour of Emmerich on the Rhine is particularly dynamic. Consequently there is considerable investment in the expansion of the attractive plots of land and services on offer. The establishment of BLG Logistic, providing European logistic services for Konica-Minolta Business Solution Europe GmbH, who moved their central European sales location from Bremen to Emmerich, is a convincing example of how favourable a location the Niederrhein can be. Konica-Minolta take advantage of being near to the Netherlands, having direct access to the harbour of Rotterdam and the flexible services available in Emmerich.

 

Weeze Airport – a symbol of positive development

The trend in the number of passengers using Weeze Airport has developed unexpectedly. Not so long ago the airport manager was hoping to reach the milestone of one million passengers per annum. Currently 1.8 million people head to Weeze Airport for their take-offs and landings. Over 40 destinations throughout Europe and North Africa offer business people and tourists an attractive spring-board for their journeys. This is a fantastic development for a flagship project and provides a symbol for the progress made in the Kleve area.

 

Attractive plans for the future in all parts of the area

People in North Rhine-Westphalia watch with interest the development of the administrative area of the town of Kleve. It is namely here that the “Hochschule Rhein-Waal” (Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences) in which 150 million Euros have been invested, offers 6,000 young students a career prospective.

Right at the top of the agenda for Kleve is the revitalisation of the harbour which is connected by canals and an arm of the old Rhine with the largest waterways of Europe. Development will be carried out close to the city covering issues such as housing, employment, retailing, the service sector and tourism.

Investors on the lookout for attractive challenges and who have a sure feeling for profitable future projects will find them in Goch as well as in Emmerich. Former German armed forces barracks are waiting for fresh ideas on how they can be put to alternative use.

The ducal town of Geldern is already further down the road towards realising its plans for converting former railway sites. The new public authority building with an Inland Revenue office and a police station will be connected to the inner city by a new underpass. Further plots of land will be developed and put on the market as from now.  

 

Towns and municipalities in the District of Kleve.

 

Contact:

Wirtschaftsförderung Kreis Kleve GmbH
Hans-Josef Kuypers
Geschäftsführer
Hoffmannallee 55
D - 47533 Kleve

Telefon: +49 2821 / 72 81-0
Fax: +49 2821 / 72 81-30
Email: hj.kuypers@wfg-kreis-kleve.de
www.wfg-kreis-kleve.de

X

Kreis Kleve: An der Holland-Grenze - Zu Lande, zu Wasser und aus der Luft

Erfolgsorientiert, exportstark und mit 600 Hektar freier Gewerbefläche: Der Kreis Kleve ist "der" Raum für Investitionen.

Mit den Autobahnen A 3, A 40 und A 57 ist der Kreis als LogistikRegion im Nordwesten Nordrhein-Westfalens an der Schwelle zu den Niederlanden optimal in das internationale Verkehrswegenetz eingebunden.

Äußerst dynamisch entwickeln sich die Umsätze am Hafen in Emmerich am Rhein. Folglich wird kräftig in die Erweiterung des attraktiven Flächen- und Serviceangebotes investiert. Die Ansiedlung der BLG Logistic mit der Europalogistik für Konica-Minolta Business Solution Europe GmbH ist mit der Verlegung des zentralen europäischen Vertriebsstandortes von Bremen nach Emmerich eines der überzeugenden Beispiele für die Lagegunst des Niederrheins. Konica-Minolta nutzt die Nähe zu den Niederlanden, den direkten Zugang zum Seehafen Rotterdam und das flexible Serviceangebot in Emmerich.

 

Airport Weeze als Symbol für die positive Entwicklung

Am Airport Weeze entwickeln sich die Passagierzahlen in kaum erwarteter Weise. Beschäftigten sich die Airport-Manager vor einiger Zeit noch mit dem Meilenstein, die Zahl von einer Million Passagiere pro Jahr zu erreichen, nutzen aktuell 1,8 Millionen Menschen den Airport Weeze für ihre Starts und Landungen ansteuern könnten. Über 40 Destinationen in ganz Europa und Nordafrika bieten Geschäftsreisenden wie Touristen ein attraktives Sprungbrett. Eine phantastische Entwicklung für ein Leuchtturm-Projekt, das geradezu symbolhaft für die Fortschritte im Kreis Kleve steht.

 

Attraktive Zukunftspläne in allen Teilen des Kreises

Mit hoffnungsvollem Blick verfolgen die Menschen in Nordrhein-Westfalen die Entwicklung der Kreisstadt Kleve: Hier nämlich steht die „Hochschule Rhein-Waal“, die mir mehr als 150 Millionen Euro Investitionen aktuell 6.000 jungen Studenten eine berufliche Perspektive liefert.

Ganz oben auf der Agenda der Kreisstadt Kleve steht die Vitalisierung des Hafens, der über Kanal und Altrheinarme mit der größten Wasserstraße Europas verbunden ist. Citynah werden Entwicklungen zu den Themenfeldern Wohnen, Arbeiten, Einzelhandel, Dienstleistung und Tourismus ermöglicht.

Investoren auf der Suche nach attraktiven Herausforderungen und mit dem Gespür für rentierliche Zukunftsprojekte werden in Goch wie in Emmerich fündig. Ehemalige Kasernen der Bundeswehr warten hier auf frische Ideen.

In der Herzogstadt Geldern ist man bei der Konversion ehemaliger Bahnflächen schon weiter. Das neue Behördenzentrum mit Finanzamt und Polizei wird durch eine neue Unterführung an die Innenstadt angebunden. Die weiteren Grundstücke werden ab sofort in Abschnitten erschlossen und vermarktet.

 

Städte und Gemeinden im Kreis Kleve:

16 Städte und Gemeinden bilden den Kreis Kleve. Rechtsrheinisch sind dies Emmerich am Rhein und Rees, linksrheinisch im nördlichen Kreisgebiet Kranenburg und Kleve an der Grenze zu den Niederlanden bis hin zum südlichen Teil, der mit der Gemeinde Wachtendonk an den Kreis Viersen angrenzt. Jede Stadt und jede Gemeinde hat ihre Besonderheiten, die sie einzigartig machen. Für ein detailliertes Bild klicken Sie gerne in die einzelnen Internetseiten. Sie werden sehen, es lohnt sich....

 

Kontakt:

Wirtschaftsförderung Kreis Kleve GmbH
Hans-Josef Kuypers
Geschäftsführer
Hoffmannallee 55
D - 47533 Kleve

Telefon: +49 2821 / 72 81-0
Fax: +49 2821 / 72 81-30
Email: hj.kuypers@wfg-kreis-kleve.de
www.wfg-kreis-kleve.de