X

Kreis Viersen: Idyllic countryside meets the future

Viersen District has everything you need for commercial success, career and free time. Unspoilt natural surroundings, age-old traditions and a modern infrastructure. Viersen District allows you to keep company with the best small and medium-sized enterprises and global players – in the heart of Europe in one of the top performing regions on the Niederrhein. Viersen District is an ideal position to meet the challenges of the future. It boasts a healthy mix of industries from modern services to cross-border industrial and trade activities to high-tech products used in space. Food, logistics, the automotive sector, engineering and services are the key sectors in Viersen District – the business location that makes new and established companies stronger.

 

Meeting point for business

Viersen District offers perfect connections – logistically and economically. For example, the heavily populated Rhein-Ruhr region, the major cities Düsseldorf and Cologne and the inland ports Duisburg, Krefeld and Düsseldorf/Neuss are a mere stone’s throw away. The sea ports Rotterdam and Antwerp, as well as the regional and international airports, are not far either.

There are many places for holding meetings and conducting business in Viersen District: the Niederrhein Technology Center in Kempen, the superior hotels in the region and the historical Krickenbeck Castle in Nettetal.

Once the work has been done, the relaxing landscape of the Niederrhein region is the perfect place to wind down, whether you prefer sporty activities on one of the two 18-hole golf courses in Willich und Nettetal, or taking it easy with a gentle bike ride in the lush natural surroundings.

 

Coveted industrial space and premium projects.

Viersen District is an extremely attractive location for all sorts of different companies. The various industrial parks offer both small and medium-sized businesses as well as international companies made-to-measure plots of land from 1,000 to 150,000 m² at attractive prices starting at € 35/m². VENETE, the industrial park near the Dutch border in Nettetal, the MACKENSTEIN industrial area in Viersen and MÜNCHHEIDE in Willich are other examples of first-class industrial sites.

VENETE boasts impressive figures: the area has 770,000 m² overall with a net building plot surface area of about 600,000 m². One of the reasons why the MÜNCHHEIDE industrial zone is popular is its proximity to Düsseldorf International airport, which can be reached from Willich in less than 10 minutes. The MACKENSTEIN industrial area in Viersen also has an excellent infrastructure. Measuring about 100 hectares, it is currently being expanded again and provides plenty of room for ideas and innovation. There are also many interesting prospects in Viersen District for project developers, investors and service providers, for example in the Becker steelworks: the former steel works in Willich were converted into an industrial park with a central water axis and many green areas. Several existing buildings, especially in the area of logistics, can now be used for other purposes.

 

Towns and municipalities in the district of Viersen:

 

Contact:

INVEST REGION VIERSEN
Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft für den Kreis Viersen mbH
Peter Hauptmann
Geschäftsführer
Willy-Brandt-Ring 13
D – 41747 Viersen

Telefon: +49 2162 / 81 79-102
Fax: +49 2162 / 81 79-180
E-Mail: hauptmann@invest-region-viersen.de
www.invest-region-viersen.de

X

Kreis Viersen: Grüne Idylle trifft Zukunft.

Der Kreis Viersen hat alles, was man für unternehmerischen Erfolg, den Beruf und die Freizeit braucht. Pure Natur, lebendige Traditionen und eine moderne Infrastruktur. Von hier aus agiert man in bester Gesellschaft mit Unternehmen aus dem Mittelstand und Global Playern - mitten in Europa in einer der leistungsstärksten Regionen am Niederrhein. Der Kreis Viersen ist für die Zukunft bestens gerüstet. Mit einem gesunden Branchenmix von modernen Dienstleistungen, grenzüberschreitenden Industrie- und Handelsaktivitäten bis zu High-Tech-Produkten, die selbst im Weltall Verwendung finden. Food, Logistik, Automotive, Maschinenbau und Dienstleistungen sind die Branchenschwerpunkte des Kreises Viersen – dem Standort, der neue und etablierte Unternehmen stärker macht.

 

Treffpunkte für Business.

Der Kreis Viersen bietet perfekte Verbindungen - logistisch wie wirtschaftlich. So liegen der Ballungsraum Rhein-Ruhr, die Metropolen Düsseldorf und Köln sowie die Binnenhäfen Duisburg, Krefeld und Düsseldorf/Neuss quasi vor der Haustür. Die Seehäfen Rotterdam und Antwerpen sind schnell erreichbar. Ebenso die regionalen und internationalen Airports.

Business trifft sich im Kreis Viersen zu Tagungen und Meetings. Im Technologiezentrum Niederrhein in Kempen und in leistungsstarken Hotels der Region.

Nach getaner Arbeit lockt die Erholungslandschaft am Niederrhein. Entspannung pur, ob bei aktiver sportlicher Betätigung auf einem der zwei 18-Loch-Golfplätze in Willich und Nettetal, oder einfach einmal relaxen bei einem gemütlichen Fahrradausflug in die üppige Natur.

 

Begehrte Gewerbeflächen und Premium-Projekte.

Der Kreis Viersen ist für die verschiedensten Unternehmenstypen ein hochinteressanter Standort. Für Mittelständler und internationale Unternehmen stehen in den verschiedenen Gewerbegebieten maßgeschneiderte Gelände von 1.000 bis 150.000 m² zu attraktiven Preisen ab 35,00 € / m² zur Verfügung. VENETE, der Gewerbepark nahe der niederländischen Grenze in Nettetal, sowie die Gewerbegebiete MACKENSTEIN in Viersen und MÜNCHHEIDE in Willich sind weitere Highlights erstklassiger Ansiedlungsgebiete.

VENETE kann mit beeindruckenden Zahlen aufwarten: 770.000 m² Gesamtfläche misst das Areal, davon rund 600.000 m² Netto-Baulandfläche. Das Gewerbegebiet MÜNCHHEIDE punktet nicht nur durch seine Nähe zum Flughafen Düsseldorf International, der von Willich in weniger als 10 Minuten erreichbar ist. Ebenfalls hervorragend angebunden ist das Gewerbegebiet MACKENSTEIN in Viersen. Das rund 100 ha große Gewerbegebiet wird derzeit erneut erweitert und bietet Raum für Ideen und Innovationen. Und auch für Projektentwickler, Investoren und Dienstleister ergeben sich im Kreis Viersen interessante Perspektiven. So zum Beispiel im Stahlwerk Becker: Das ehemalige Stahlwerkgelände in Willich wurde in einen Gewerbepark mit einer zentralen Wasserachse und vielen Grünflächen umgewandelt. Mehrere Bestandsobjekte, insbesondere im Bereich der Logistik, stehen nun für neue Nutzungen zur Verfügung.

 

Städte und Gemeinden im Kreis Viersen

 

Kontakt:

INVEST REGION VIERSEN
Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft für den Kreis Viersen mbH
Dr. Thomas Jablonski
Geschäftsführer
Willy-Brandt-Ring 13
D – 41747 Viersen

Telefon: +49 2162 / 81 79-100
Fax: +49 2162 / 81 79-180
E-Mail: jablonski@invest-region-viersen.de
www.invest-region-viersen.de